AOC Deans


The Academic Operations Committee (AOC) Deans are Assistant or Associate Deans who have direct responsibilities related to undergraduate academic programs and academic advising in their respective colleges. They discuss academic policies, implementation strategies, and other issues related to undergraduate academic affairs and advise the Associate Provost of Undergraduate Studies on these and related matters. The AOC Deans do not comprise a policy setting committee.

The Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies chairs the AOC Deans group. Meetings are generally held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month.


The AOC Deans group consists of representation from the following positions or areas:
  • Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies - Dr. Ann Kenimer, Chair
  • Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies - Dr. Valerie Balester
  • Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies - Dr. Suma Datta
  • TAMU Qatar – Academic and Student Services – Dr. Troy Bickham
  • College of Geosciences – Dr. Christian Brannstrom
  • Bush School of Government and Public Service - Dr. Leonard Bright
  • College of Education and Human Development – Dr. Chris Cherry
  • College of Nursing - Dr. Kathryn Cochran
  • College Veterinary Medicine – Dr. Elizabeth Crouch
  • School of Rural Public Health - Dr. Donald Curtis
  • Baylor College of Dentistry - Dr. Janice DeWald
  • College of Agriculture and Life Sciences – Dr. Kim Dooley
  • College of Engineering – Dr. Prasad Enjeti
  • College of Architecture – Dr. Les Feigenbaum
  • Transition Academic Programs – Dr. Arthur Watson
  • School of Rural Public Health - Dr. Skip Landis
  • TAMU Galveston – Academic Affairs – Dr. Donna Lang
  • Mays Business School – Dr. Martha Loudder
  • Admissions Office – Mr. Scott McDonald
  • College of Liberal Arts – Dr. Steven Oberhelman
  • TAMU Academic Services – Mr. Joseph Pettibon
  • College of Science – Dr. Tim Scott
  • Office of the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies – Mrs. Kristin Harper
  • Office of the Registrar – Mrs. Venesa Heidick
  • Division of Student Affairs – Dr. Cynthia Hernandez
  • Mays Business School – Peter Drysdale
  • Liberal Arts - Andy Armstrong